Noob questions

Share your thoughts or ask all your questions about ExpressoBeans here.

Postby bahns47 on Thu Feb 05, 2015 11:06 am

The last few times I've tried to quote someone else's post that has a photo the photo doesn't seem to come through in my post. Anyone know if there's a way to toggle this?

(ex. second post down on the page linked here viewtopic.php?f=2&t=72064&start=11355 )
User avatar
bahns47
Art Connoisseur
 
Status: Active
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 2:49 pm
Location: Chiberia

Postby 1nkling on Thu Feb 05, 2015 11:13 am

bahns47 wrote:The last few times I've tried to quote someone else's post that has a photo the photo doesn't seem to come through in my post. Anyone know if there's a way to toggle this?

(ex. second post down on the page linked here viewtopic.php?f=2&t=72064&start=11355 )


Its because the person you're quoting is using the boards inbuilt image attachment system rather than an externally hosted image. The board system just quotes those as the attachment name. The only way around it would be to right click on their images and copy the link then paste that inbetween [IMG] tags.
User avatar
1nkling
Site Admin
 
Status: Active
Posts: 4107
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 7:08 pm
Location: Devon, England

Postby bahns47 on Thu Feb 05, 2015 11:17 am

1nkling wrote:
bahns47 wrote:The last few times I've tried to quote someone else's post that has a photo the photo doesn't seem to come through in my post. Anyone know if there's a way to toggle this?

(ex. second post down on the page linked here viewtopic.php?f=2&t=72064&start=11355 )


Its because the person you're quoting is using the boards inbuilt image attachment system rather than an externally hosted image. The board system just quotes those as the attachment name. The only way around it would be to right click on their images and copy the link then paste that inbetween [IMG] tags.


Ahh, got it. Thanks for the help!
User avatar
bahns47
Art Connoisseur
 
Status: Active
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 2:49 pm
Location: Chiberia

Postby macdaddyskuz on Fri Mar 27, 2015 5:48 pm

How do I tell expressobeans.com about a sale I did?
macdaddyskuz
Art Enthusiast
 
Status: Active
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:49 am

Postby ErocAfellar on Fri Mar 27, 2015 5:54 pm

macdaddyskuz wrote:How do I tell expressobeans.com about a sale I did?


when viewing the item's database listing, click Trade or Sell in the left column, check the I want to sell or trade the xxxxx edition, fill out the info, click Sold At Price Shown
User avatar
ErocAfellar
Art Expert
 
Status: Active
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 11:25 pm
HappaHaoli wrote:That is freaking Eroctic!

Postby ToolFanFromWayBack on Fri Mar 27, 2015 5:56 pm

Expanding eroc's answer

trade1.JPG
trade1.JPG (42.15 KiB) Viewed 2618 times


trade2.JPG
trade2.JPG (36.95 KiB) Viewed 2618 times


trade3.JPG
trade3.JPG (41.56 KiB) Viewed 2618 times
User avatar
ToolFanFromWayBack
Art Expert
 
Status: Active
Posts: 5082
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 2:05 am
Location: Houston, TX
I need more. Nothing seems to satisfy. I don't want it. I just need it. To feel, to breathe, to know I'm alive. - MJK
“People incapable of guilt usually have a good time.” - Rust Cohle
Presenting Codeblue's 30000th post -
Codeblue wrote:bump

Postby 5horizons on Tue Mar 31, 2015 1:47 am

Thanks for this great site! I have already invested an unhealthy amount of time here the last few days. Having been a part of a number of message boards in the past, I generally follow the "read more, post less" philosophy until I have a feel for the acceptable practices of the community. That said, dying to shed this "NOOB" avatar of shame (even if shedding the NOOB reality must be well earned), so to further that effort I made a small donation today and am making my first post to credential myself as a non-bot. Hook me up moderator gods!!! :notworthy:
User avatar
5horizons
New User
 
Status: Active
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 1:26 am

Postby RiotAct on Tue Mar 31, 2015 1:11 pm

5horizons wrote:Thanks for this great site! I have already invested an unhealthy amount of time here the last few days. Having been a part of a number of message boards in the past, I generally follow the "read more, post less" philosophy until I have a feel for the acceptable practices of the community. That said, dying to shed this "NOOB" avatar of shame (even if shedding the NOOB reality must be well earned), so to further that effort I made a small donation today and am making my first post to credential myself as a non-bot. Hook me up moderator gods!!! :notworthy:


I still feel like a noob sometimes.
User avatar
RiotAct
Art Freak
 
Status: Active
Posts: 17279
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 9:47 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY
Image

1000steps wrote:Gift payments are like unprotected sex - always a bad idea with strangers... If you are gonna do it, do it with someone you trust absolutely.

Postby soupysound on Wed Apr 01, 2015 9:45 am

how do you edit a "for sale" listing?

i'd like to offer "sale" prices for today only.

also..... how do you notify mods to bump thread? do you have to PM specific users?

i don't know mod names off the top of my head.

thanks.
User avatar
soupysound
Art Expert
 
Status: Active
Posts: 3076
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 9:38 pm
Image

Postby jmagee87 on Wed Apr 01, 2015 9:47 am

All edits and bumps in for sale threads go through the mods. Send a pm to them by selecting global moderators in the group on the right side of a new pm
User avatar
jmagee87
Art Expert
 
Status: Active
Posts: 5697
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 12:02 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
ImageImage #trollcru
Kramerica wrote:never listen to anything rambo says.
RambosRemodeler wrote:You're entitled to your opinion but it's wrong.

Postby OtomoChaser on Wed Apr 01, 2015 9:51 am

^ Spot on.

1nkling has also pinned a post at the top of the FS Marketplace with a brief step-by-step guide.

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=152191
User avatar
OtomoChaser
Art Expert
 
Status: Active
Posts: 5356
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:57 pm
Location: Cardiff,UK
Image VROOOOM!!! TETSUOOOO!!! Image
アキラ

Postby mattlew69 on Mon Nov 09, 2015 10:17 pm

I am sure this has been brought up before and answered, but why doesn't the "condition" show up in the price history?

We fill out the condition and it doesn't show up anywhere but the "for sale or trade" tab.
User avatar
mattlew69
Art Expert
 
Status: Active
Posts: 7756
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 5:03 pm
Location: Midwest US
ImageImage
The White House Communications Director wrote:I’m not Steve Bannon, I’m not trying to suck my own rooster.

Postby knottchi on Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:11 pm

Me too! :shock:
User avatar
knottchi
Member
 
Status: Active
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 3:14 am
Location: Buffalo, New York

Postby torkish on Fri Feb 24, 2017 5:49 am

Hello,
First, I want to apologize for having to use a translator to communicate with you but I do not yet speak good English.

I have problems to put pictures on a post, I have no link to load photos, can someone help me for this operation?
After I can not look at the collection or trade section of a person on EB, can you tell me how to do it?
Thank you for your help.
torkish
Member
 
Status: Active
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:04 am
Location: Avignon, FRANCE

Postby wottagunn on Mon Feb 27, 2017 5:25 pm

Is there a way to search a particular artist here and see all FS listings for that artist, regardless of print?
User avatar
wottagunn
Art Expert
 
Status: Active
Posts: 5046
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 9:28 pm
Location: Near Melbourne
    ImageImageImage

PreviousNext

Return to Help and Suggestions



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests